Skip to main content

How to watch Giro d'Italia 2021: Live stream UCI WorldTour cycling online

The battle for the iconic maglia rosa kicks off this weekend in Italy as the world's best riders tackle cycling's most scenic and arguably most challenging stages. Read on to find out how to get a Giro d'Italia 2021 live stream, no matter where you are in the world.

Taking place just seven months after last year's coronavirus-delayed edition of the race, this year's race covers over 3,500km of mountain climbs, sprints, and hills, across 21 calf-popping stages.

The grueling schedule has four mountainous stages falling on consecutive days between Stage 6 to Stage 9 ahead of equally intimidating summit finishes on the infamous Monte Zoncolan (Stage 14) and Sega di Ala (Stage 17).

Last year's surprise Giro winner Tao Geoghegan Hart won't be back to defend his title this time out, with the 104th edition of the race expected to be an open affair.

Hart's Ineos Grenadier teammate Egan Bernal leads a trio of favorites to win this year's pink jersey, with the Colombian rider tipped to battle it out against Simon Yates (BikeExchange), and Remco Evenepoel (Deceuninck-QuickStep).

Read on to find out how to watch the Giro d'Italia 2021, no matter where you are in the world.

Giro d'Italia 2021: Where and when?

Taking place across 21 stages, the Giro d'Italia 2021 this year returns to its regular spring slot in the calendar and will run between Saturday, May 8, and Sunday, May 30.

Start times vary from stage to stage, but action on most days gets underway between midday and 1pm local time (so look to tune in at 11am BST, 6am ET, 3am PT, or 9pm AEST).

See below for this year's full Giro schedule.

Watch the Giro d'Italia 2021 online from outside your country

We have details of all the U.S., UK, Australian, and Canadian broadcasters of this iconic cycling event further down in this guide. If you're intent on watching the Giro d'Italia 2021 but find yourself away from home then you'll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it's likely to be geo-blocked.

That's where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the location of your laptop, tablet, or mobile to one that's back in your home country, letting you watch as if you were back there.

VPN's are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you a further layer of security when surfing the web. There are lots of options, and we recommend ExpressVPN as our #1 pick due to its speed, security, and ease of use. It can be used on a vast array of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, Roku, games consoles, etc). Sign up for ExpressVPN now now and enjoy a 49% discount and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or give it a try with its 30-day money-back guarantee. Looking for other options? Here are some alternatives that are on sale right now.

ExpressVPN

See latest price at ExpressVPN

No matter where in the world you may be, a VPN is one of the easiest ways to watch Giro d'Italia 2021. Get in on this deal now!

How to watch the Giro d'Italia 2021 online in the US

If you're in the States and looking to watch the action from Italy, the Giro d'Italia 2021 can be accessed via cycling specialty streaming service GCN. A subscription to its GCN+ Race Pass tier will set you back $8.99/month or $49.99 annually and give you access to most of the cycling season's biggest races.

Start times vary, but action will generally kick off for U.S. viewers at around 7am ET / 4am PT each day.

How to stream the Giro d'Italia 2021 live in the UK

Eurosport has exclusive live coverage of the Giro d'Italia 2021 in the UK, with Eurosport 1 the channel to head to via Sky, BT TV or Virgin Media. If you're looking to watch the race on a laptop or mobile device, you'll need to grab the standalone Eurosport Player which costs £9.99 a month or £39.99 for the whole year.

Free-to-air Welsh language station is also offering daily live coverage of this year's Giro on its linear TV channel and via its app and S4C Clic streaming and catch-up service. On top of that, S4C can also be streamed for FREE via BBC iPlayer.

One further option for UK viewers is dedicated cycling streaming service GCN Race Pass, which will also be showing all stages of the race live and in full. The service costs £39.99 for a year.

How to stream the Giro d'Italia 2021 live in Canada

Like the US, Canadians will be able to use streaming service GCN+ Race Pass to broadcast both the race live and in full.

Race Pass costs CA$8.99 per month or CA$49.99C annually for Canadian customers.

Live stream Giro d'Italia 2021 in Australia

Cycling fans Down Under can tune into live coverage of the Giro d'Italia 2021 via free-to-air SBS Viceland , which will be showing the race live and in full. Most stages should start around 9pm AEST each day

Giro d'Italia 2021: Full Schedule

Start times for each stage are as follows:

  • Stage 1 (ITT) - Saturday, May 8 at 2pm CEST, 1pm BST, 8am ET
  • Stage 2 - Sunday, May 9 at 12.55pm CEST, 11.55am BST, 6.55am ET
  • Stage 3 - Monday, May 10 at 12.20pm CEST, 11.20am BST, 6.20am ET
  • Stage 4 - Tuesday, May 11 at 12.05pm CEST, 11.05am BST, 6.05am ET
  • Stage 5 - Wednesday, May 12 at 1.10pm CEST, 12.10pm BST, 7.10am ET
  • Stage 6 - Thursday, May 13 at 12.45am CEST, 11.45am BST, 6.45am ET
  • Stage 7 - Friday, May 14 at 12.50pm CEST, 11.50am BST, 6.50am ET
  • Stage 8 - Saturday, May 15 at 12.40pm CEST, 11.40am BST, 6.40am ET
  • Stage 9 - Sunday, May 16 at 12.30pm CEST, 11.30am BST, 6.30am ET
  • Stage 10 - Monday, May 17 at 1.40pm CEST, 12.40pm BST, 7.40am ET
  • Rest - Tuesday, May 18
  • Stage 11 - Wednesday, May 19 at 12.55pm CEST, 11.55am BST, 6.55am ET
  • Stage 12 - Thursday, May 20 at 11.25am CEST, 10.25am BST, 5.25am ET
  • Stage 13 - Friday, May 21 at 12.55pm CEST, 11.55am BST, 6.55am ET
  • Stage 14 - Saturday, May 22 at 11.30pm CEST, 10.30am BST, 5.30am ET
  • Stage 15 - Sunday, May 23 at 1.30pm CEST, 12.30pm BST, 7.30am ET
  • Stage 16 - Monday, May 24 at 10.50am CEST, 9.50am BST, 4.50am ET
  • Rest - Tuesday, May 25
  • Stage 17 - Wednesday, May 26 at 12pm CEST, 11am BST, 6am ET
  • Stage 18 - Thursday, May 27 at 11.35am CEST, 10.35am BST, 5.35am ET
  • Stage 19 - Friday, May 28 at 12.10pm CEST, 11.10am BST, 6.10am ET
  • Stage 20 - Saturday, May 29 at 12.20pm CEST, 11.20am BST, 6.20am ET
  • Stage 21 (ITT) - Sunday, May 30 at 1.35pm CEST, 12.35pm BST, 7.35am ET


Source: androidcentral

Popular posts from this blog

Genshin Impact: When does Update 2.0 release in my region?

Best answer: Server maintenance for Genshin Impact Update 2.0 will begin at 6 a.m. China Standard Time on July 21 (6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on July 20). Maintenance is expected to last around five hours and will occur simultaneously for everyone. Does Genshin Impact server maintenance vary by region? Regardless of what time the server maintenance occurs, it will happen simultaneously for everyone. Server maintenance generally lasts around 5 or 6 hours, but given that Update 2.0 is the biggest one yet, it could potentially take even longer. Update 2.0 will release worldwide on July 20 or 21 depending on your time zone. What does Genshin Impact Update 2.0 include? There's a whole lot of content coming with Genshin Impact Update 2.0 . One of the biggest additions is the Inazuma region, which will be the first major region to be added to the game since its launch. It consists of six major islands with ports, mountains, shrines, villages, and more. With Inazuma also comes a new A

How to watch Love Island 2021: Live stream the new series online

Are you ready for another summer of love? A new group of hopefuls is set to descend on the Balearic Island of Majorca for the UK's most talked-about TV dating show. Watch every match-making moment with our Love Island 2021 live stream guide below, and watch the show no matter where in the world you are. After a coronavirus-enforced break from the screens last year, the show returns with Laura Whitmore back to host the romantic action and comedian Iain Stirling once again providing his wise-crackingly sarcastic voiceovers. There's £50,000 up for grabs for the reality show's winner, but that's likely to be some way down the pecking order of what's on the mind of the twenty-something contestants taking part. Viewers in the UK have been given an early glimpse of this season's hopefuls who include a teacher who has never been on a date before and the show's first physically disabled contestant. The last series to be broadcast from Mallorca was won in 201

There are many ways to copy and paste things from your Chromebook

It should come as no surprise that as time has passed everyone by, the best Chromebooks have progressed and become true productivity machines. And while there are a lot of awesome Chromebook tips and tricks that you won't find elsewhere, you'll likely want to know how to do some of the more basic tasks. One such task performed a plethora of times per day is simply copying and pasting text or other items from one place to another. So here's how you can copy and paste on a Chromebook. How to copy and paste with the touchscreen Locate the text that you wish to copy and paste. Double-tap the screen on the text that you wish to copy. Drag the highlight handles to highlight all of the text you want to copy. From the pop-up menu, tap Copy . Navigate to the area where you wish to paste the text. Tap and hold in the space where you wish to paste. Tap Paste from the menu that appears. Using the touchscreen on your Chromebook can be a bit finicky from time

Unmaze for Android is a stunning adventure through a sinister labyrinth

In a world of light and shadow, guide your loved ones through the maze before monstrosity overtakes them. Your little brother and your boyfriend have been missing for two days. Search parties and authorities aren't turning up any leads, and there's been a string of unsolved missing person cases in your town recently. Looking for answers, you find a strange blue crystal and some ominous notes about a lost civilization in your brother's room. And when you look into the crystal, you can see and hear your boyfriend?! This fascinating horror mystery setup is how Unmaze kicks off, and the plot only thickens from there. You play as Ariadne, a young woman trying to help recover her boyfriend, Theseus, and her younger brother, Asterion, from a mystical maze that she can only see through the crystal she found in Asterion's room. This phenomenal, weird title is definitely going in with the best Android games . Mechanically speaking, the gameplay in Unmaze is very simple,