Skip to main content

How to watch Bahrain Grand Prix: Live stream F1 online

Lewis Hamilton, Max Verstappen, and Sergio Perez are back on the track as the 2021 Formula One season kicks off in the Middle East. Read on to find out how to get a Bahrain Grand Prix live stream and watch the F1 action from anywhere in the world.

The floodlit track of the Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir kicks is the setting for the opening installment of the new campaign which sees Mercedes looking to add to their historic run of seven consecutive titles.

Early pre-season testing however suggests it could be a much more difficult challenge for Hamilton and his team this time out, with Mercedes said to be putting in disappointing numbers.

In contrast, rivals Red Bull's cars look to have an edge, leading to optimism among fans that we may be in store for a close fight between Hamilton and both Verstappen and Perez this time out.

Meanwhile, AlphaTauri and McLaren have also posted good numbers in the run up to Sunday's season opener, meaning it could be a more open field this year than many had anticipated.

The new season also welcomes back some familiar names to the championship, with two-time champ Fernando Alonso returning in colors of Alpine (formerly Renault) after spending two years in IndyCar racing, while F2 champion Mick Schumacher, the son of seven-time F1 champion Michael will this year be turning out for Haas.

Read on for full details on how to get a live stream of the 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix with our guide below.

F1 Bahrain Grand Prix: Where and when?

The schedule for this weekend's racing at the Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir is as follows:

Friday March 26th

  • Practice 1: 11.30am GMT / 7.30am ET / 4.30am PT / 10.30pm AEDT
  • Practice 2: 3pm GMT / 11am ET / 8am PT / 2am AEDT (Monday)

Saturday March 27th

  • Practice 3: 12pm GMT / 8am ET / 5am PT / 11pm AEDT
  • Qualifying: 3pm GMT / 11am ET / 8am PT / 2am AEDT (Sunday)

Sunday March 28th

  • Grand Prix: 4pm BST / 11am ET / 3am PT / 9pm AEDT

How to watch the Bahrain Grand Prix live using F1 TV Pro

Formula One now has its own dedicated live streaming service in the shape of F1 TV Pro which offers every race as well as qualifying and practice sessions live.

Available in 188 countries around the world including the US and most of Europe,however the service is not available in the UK and Ireland thanks to Sky's blanket deal to show live races across the region.

Racing fans in the U.S. can subscribe to F1 TV Pro for only $9.99 per month or $79.99 per year, while for motorsports fans in France and the Netherlands for just €7.99 a month.

How to watch the Bahrain Grand Prix online in the U.S. exclusively on ESPN

ESPN also has broadcast rights to the 2021 Formula 1 season. This opens up a host of options for cord-cutting F1 fans, with the network available via a number of over-the-top operators.

The cheapest of these is Sling TV's Orange package at $35 which includes ESPN and offers a FREE trial period before billing.

Alternatively, fuboTV an even broader end-to-end cable replacement service, offering ESPN and over 120 other channels on plans starting from $64.99 a month.

Qualifying action goes live on ESPN at around 8.55am ET / 5.55am PT ahead of a 9am ET / 6am PT start on Saturday.

Lights out for the race on Sunday is at 11am ET / 3am PT.

Sling TV

From $35 at Sling

Sling's Orange plan includes ESPN so you can stream the F1 action. You can watch for 3 days for free.

Fubo.TV

$64.99 per month at Fubo

Fubo TV offers access to ESPN which gets you access to the network's F1 coverage plus a ton more sports content. There's also a 7-day free trial.

How to stream the 2021 F1 Bahrain GP live in the UK

Sky will once again be offering their comprehensive F1 coverage for the 2021 season, with all the practice and qualifying action as well as the race itself via its Sky Sports F1 channel and the Sky Go app. Sky Q customers will also be able to watch all the coverage in glorious 4K.

For those looking to avoid being tied down to a contract, there's the option of NOW's Sky Sports Month Membership. It costs £33.99 for 30 days, which compares very favourably to the £9.99 24-hour pass, and gets you all 11 Sky Sports channels.

NOW Sports Membership

From £10 at NOW

Watch Sky Sports' coverage of the Bahrain Grand Prix online with a NOW Sports Membership. Watch today's coverage for £10 or snag a monthly pass for £34.

How to stream the 2021 F1 Bahrain GP live in Canada

TSN and its French language sister channel RDS have the exclusive rights to show live F1 action in Canada.

If you're not already a subscriber through cable, the TSN Direct and RDS Direct streaming services are priced at CA$4.99 a day or $19.99 a month.

Coverage on either channel goes live just before the start of each session. The Bahrain Grand Prix starts at 11am ET / 3am PT Canadian time this Sunday.

TSN Direct

From $19.99 per month at TSN

TSN Direct offers F1 streaming for $20 a month, or just snag a Day Pass to watch the Bahrain Grand Prix.

Live stream F1 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix live in Australia

Fox Sports has exclusive live rights to this season's F1 Down Under. If you don't want the commitment of a cable subscription, the good news is that Fox Sports F1 coverage is also available via streaming-only service Kayo Sports.

The service is available from just $25 a month — and it comes with a FREE 2-week trial period.

Bahrain GP starts at 2am AEDT on Monday morning, but you can also watch all of the practice and qualifying sessions through Fox and Kayo (see the timings above).

Kayo Sports

From $25 at Kayo Sports

Kayo Sports is an easy way to get streaming access to Fox Sports' coverage of the Bahrain Grand Prix. You can even make the most of a free trial if you've never signed up before.

Watch F1 2021 Bahrain Grand Prix online from outside your country

We have details of all the US, UK, Australian, and Canadian broadcasters of this weekend's racing from Sakhir above in this guide. If you're intent on watching the Bahrain Grand Prix but find yourself away from home then you'll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it's likely to be geo-blocked.

That's where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the location of your laptop, tablet, or mobile to one that's back in your home country, letting you watch as if you were back there.

VPNs are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you a further layer of security when surfing the web. There are lots of options, and we recommend ExpressVPN as our #1 pick due to its speed, security, and ease of use. It can be used on a vast array of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, Roku, games consoles, etc). Sign up for ExpressVPN now now and enjoy a 49% discount and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or give it a try with its 30-day money back guarantee. Looking for other options? Here are some alternatives that are on sale right now.

ExpressVPN

From $6.67 per month at ExpressVPN

No matter where in the world you may be, a VPN is one of the easiest ways to watch the Bahrain Grand Prix. Get in on this deal now!



Source: androidcentral

Popular posts from this blog

iOS 14 Favorites Widget: How to Make a Replacement With Shortcuts

In iOS 14 , Apple overhauled widgets and introduced an option for adding ‌widgets‌ to the Home Screen , but in the process, a well-loved Favorites widget that existed in iOS 13 was removed. The Favorites widget let users set certain contacts and contact methods as favorites that were easily accessible, so you could, for example, add a favorite option for messaging Eric or calling Dan, with those actions executed with a tap. Why the Favorites widget was removed is a mystery and it could be a simple oversight with Apple planning to reintroduce it later, but for now, those who relied on the widget can recreate its functionality with Shortcuts. It takes some effort, but it may be worth the time investment if you often relied on your Favorites. Creating a Favorites Shortcut Making a shortcut that replicates the behavior of the Favorites widget isn't too tough, but if you want multiple favorite options, you'll need to create a separate shortcut for each one in the Shortcuts

The hidden cost of food delivery

Noah Lichtenstein Contributor Share on Twitter Noah Lichtenstein is the founder and managing partner of Crossover , a diversified private technology fund backed by institutional investors, technology execs and professional athletes and entertainers. More posts by this contributor What Studying Students Teaches Us About Great Apps I’ll admit it: When it comes to food, I’m lazy. There are dozens of great dining options within a few blocks of my home, yet I still end up ordering food through delivery apps four or five times per week. With the growing coronavirus pandemic closing restaurants and consumers self-isolating, it is likely we will see a spike in food delivery much like the 20% jump China reported during the peak of its crisis. With the food delivery sector rocketing toward a projected $365 billion by the end of the decade, I’m clearly not the only one turning to delivery apps even before the pandemic hit. Thanks to technology (and VC funding) we can get a ri

Apple Adds Support for Live Activities to Shazam

Apple today added support for Live Activities in Shazam, its free music discovery and identification app. Shazam's Live Activities keep the user updated when searching for music in the background, which is particularly useful when multitasking or identifying songs in other apps . The last significant update to Shazam arrived in January, allowing users to identify songs from other apps while listening with headphones. Apple acquired Shazam in 2018, and has been gradually bringing the app into closer alignment with ‌ Apple Music ‌ ever since, offering trials to the streaming service through the app and the ability to sync Shazams directly to ‌‌Apple Music‌‌. Shazam can be downloaded from the App Store for free . It can be accessed through the Control Center on ‌‌ iPhone ‌‌ and ‌‌ iPad ‌‌, through ‌ Siri ‌ commands, or on the Mac, as well as via widgets. Version 17.11 of Shazam is now available. Apple opened up its Live Activities API to third-party ‌iPhone‌ apps with the r

Review: Anker's Latest 3-in-1 Power Bank is a Versatile On-the-Go Powerhouse

Popular accessory brand Anker has just launched a new 10K version of its 3-in-1 power bank that offers up to 30 watts of charging power, a convenient display to quickly view exact charge status, an integrated USB-C cable for both input and output, and built-in folding prongs to recharge directly from a power outlet. I've recently been testing one of these Anker power banks out, and it has become a must-have accessory for my gear bag. Competitively priced at $44.99, the 10,000 mAh capacity means I can charge up my iPhone 15 Pro Max more than one and a half times while on the go, which is plenty for a long day out or even a weekend trip where easy access to power might be iffy. And the 30-watt charging speed means it'll charge my devices up quickly, meaning spending less time with my phone awkwardly tethered to a power bank while I'm out and about. A quick charge during a lunch or dinner is more than enough to keep my iPhone topped off for the remainder of the day. Th