Skip to main content

How to Watch Apple's 'Scary Fast' Event on October 30 (or 31, Depending Where You Are)

Apple is hosting an online streaming event for the public and press on Monday, October 30, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time. The company is expected to announce new Macs, and potentially other products during the event, dubbed "Scary Fast." Here's how you can watch it and when, depending where you are in the world.


There are multiple ways to watch the October 30 event, with details listed below. We've also included a useful guide on when the event will take place in your particular time zone.

Holding an event at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time is an unusually late time for Apple, and for most regions and territories east of London it will actually take place on the morning of Tuesday, October 31 – or Halloween for many. So make sure you don't accidentally miss it because of the odd timing.

Apple Events Website


With the Apple Events website, you can watch the event live on a Mac, iPhone, ‌iPad‌, PC, or any other device with a web browser. The Apple Events website works in Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and other main browsers.


Just navigate to www.apple.com/apple-events/ using a web browser at the appropriate time to watch. You can visit the site now to add an event reminder to your calendar.

YouTube


Apple also plans to stream the event live on YouTube, which is perhaps the easiest and most efficient way to watch because the YouTube live stream can be viewed on every platform where YouTube is available, which is pretty much all platforms, from smartphones and tablets to consoles and smart TVs.


Apple has posted a placeholder for the October 30 event on YouTube, and you can visit it now to set an event reminder.

Apple TV App


Apple used to have a dedicated Apple Events app on the Apple TV, but ahead of WWDC 2020, it was folded into the Apple TV app. On event day, there will be a prominent ‌‌Apple TV‌‌ app section dedicated to the live stream, which can be watched on any device where the ‌‌Apple TV‌‌ app is available.


This includes the ‌‌Apple TV‌‌, iPhones, iPads, and Macs, as well as select smart TVs, streaming devices, and gaming consoles. If you have an ‌‌Apple TV‌‌, the ‌‌Apple TV‌‌ app is one of the best ways to watch the event live. Apple hasn't updated the ‌‌Apple TV‌‌ app with the new event as of yet, but it should be added soon.

When to Watch the Apple Event


Unlike most Apple events, the company's "Scary Fast" event will take place at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time. Event times in other time zones are listed below.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 2:00 p.m. HST

  • Anchorage, Alaska — 4:00 p.m. AKDT

  • Cupertino, California — 5:00 p.m. PDT

  • Phoenix, Arizona — 5:00 p.m. MST

  • Vancouver, Canada — 5:00 p.m. PDT

  • Denver, Colorado — 6:00 p.m. MDT

  • Dallas, Texas — 7:00 p.m. CDT

  • New York, New York — 8:00 p.m. EDT

  • Toronto, Canada — 8:00 p.m. EDT

  • Halifax, Canada — 9:00 p.m. ADT

  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 9:00 p.m. BRT

  • London, United Kingdom — 12:00 a.m. GMT next day

  • Berlin, Germany — 1:00 a.m. CET next day

  • Paris, France — 1:00 a.m. CET next day

  • Cape Town, South Africa — 2:00 a.m. SAST next day

  • Helsinki, Finland — 2:00 a.m. EET next day

  • Istanbul, Turkey — 3:00 a.m. TRT next day

  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 4:00 a.m. GST next day

  • Delhi, India — 5:30 a.m. IST next day

  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 7:00 a.m. WIB next day

  • Shanghai, China — 8:00 a.m. CST next day

  • Singapore — 8:00 a.m. SGT next day

  • Perth, Australia — 8:00 a.m. AWST next day

  • Hong Kong — 8:00 a.m. HKT next day

  • Seoul, South Korea — 9:00 a.m. KST next day

  • Tokyo, Japan — 9:00 a.m. JST next day

  • Adelaide, Australia — 10:30 a.m. ACDT next day

  • Sydney, Australia — 11:00 a.m. AEDT next day

  • Auckland, New Zealand — 1:00 p.m. NZDT next day

MacRumors Coverage


If you're not able to watch or just want to follow along with us as we watch the event unfold, visit MacRumors.com for our liveblog or follow us on Twitter at MacRumorsLive for our live tweet coverage.

Both the MacRumors site and our Twitter account are excellent ways to discuss the new announcements with other Apple enthusiasts as Apple unveils its new products. Later in the day and throughout the week, we'll also have much more in-depth coverage of all of Apple's announcements, so make sure to stay tuned.
This article, "How to Watch Apple's 'Scary Fast' Event on October 30 (or 31, Depending Where You Are)" first appeared on MacRumors.com

Discuss this article in our forums



Source: TechRadar

Popular posts from this blog

The hidden cost of food delivery

Noah Lichtenstein Contributor Share on Twitter Noah Lichtenstein is the founder and managing partner of Crossover , a diversified private technology fund backed by institutional investors, technology execs and professional athletes and entertainers. More posts by this contributor What Studying Students Teaches Us About Great Apps I’ll admit it: When it comes to food, I’m lazy. There are dozens of great dining options within a few blocks of my home, yet I still end up ordering food through delivery apps four or five times per week. With the growing coronavirus pandemic closing restaurants and consumers self-isolating, it is likely we will see a spike in food delivery much like the 20% jump China reported during the peak of its crisis. With the food delivery sector rocketing toward a projected $365 billion by the end of the decade, I’m clearly not the only one turning to delivery apps even before the pandemic hit. Thanks to technology (and VC funding) we can get a ri

Technics EAH-AZ60 review: Contending in stunning fashion

Technics serves notice that everyone should notice these earbuds. Technics ventured into the wireless earbuds category to go after the big dogs in the race. Think of the likes of Sony, Bose, and Sennheiser on sound quality, as well as the best you can find on design and functionality. It's a combination that comes at a price, but if done right, it gets easier to justify spending more. That's the case Technics makes with its EAH-Z60 earbuds. Its newest pair aims to take what the company has done in the past and make it even better. The results are easy to like and are significant enough to consider them as serious contenders. Technics EAH-AZ60 review: Price and availability What's good What's not good The competition Should you buy? At a glance Technics EAH-AZ60 Bottom line: Technics didn't just do one thing right with the EAH-AZ60. It covered almost the whole gamut of what makes wireless earbuds feel and sound exceptional. As a result, the p

iOS 14 Favorites Widget: How to Make a Replacement With Shortcuts

In iOS 14 , Apple overhauled widgets and introduced an option for adding ‌widgets‌ to the Home Screen , but in the process, a well-loved Favorites widget that existed in iOS 13 was removed. The Favorites widget let users set certain contacts and contact methods as favorites that were easily accessible, so you could, for example, add a favorite option for messaging Eric or calling Dan, with those actions executed with a tap. Why the Favorites widget was removed is a mystery and it could be a simple oversight with Apple planning to reintroduce it later, but for now, those who relied on the widget can recreate its functionality with Shortcuts. It takes some effort, but it may be worth the time investment if you often relied on your Favorites. Creating a Favorites Shortcut Making a shortcut that replicates the behavior of the Favorites widget isn't too tough, but if you want multiple favorite options, you'll need to create a separate shortcut for each one in the Shortcuts

Top Stories: Apple Event Preview, iPad Pro With M4 Chip Rumor, New Beats Headphones, and More

It's been a long time since the last one, but an Apple event is finally right around the corner! While it's anticipated to be a fairly short pre-recorded affair, we're expecting to see the first updates to the iPad lineup in over a year and half, so make sure to tune in to see what Apple has in store. Other news and rumors this week included a couple of product introductions from Apple's Beats brand, a roundup of rumors about updates to Apple's stock apps coming in iOS 18, and more changes to Apple's policies in the EU related to the Digital Markets Act, so read on below for all the details! What to Expect From the May 7 Apple Event Apple's first event of 2024 kicks off on Tuesday, May 7, at 7 a.m. Pacific Time, and we've put together our usual pre-event guide outlining what we're expecting to see on Tuesday. Several new products are expected to be unveiled, including two new iPad Pro models, two new iPad Air models, an updated Apple Pencil,