Skip to main content

How to Watch the 'Let Loose' Apple Event on Tuesday, May 7

Apple will hold its first media event of 2024 on Tuesday, May 7, at 7:00 a.m. Pacific Time through a live stream. Titled "Let Loose," the event is expected to see the unveiling of new iPad Air and iPad Pro models, along with updated Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard accessories.


There are several ways to watch the May 7 event, with details listed below. We've also included a useful guide on when the event will take place in your particular time zone.

Apple Events Website


With the Apple Events website, you can watch the event live on a Mac, iPhone, iPad, PC, or any other device with a web browser. The Apple Events website works in Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and other main browsers.


Just navigate to www.apple.com/apple-events/ using a web browser at the appropriate time to watch. You can visit the site now to add an event reminder to your calendar.

YouTube


Apple also plans to stream the event live on YouTube, which is perhaps the easiest and most efficient way to watch because the YouTube live stream can be viewed on every platform where YouTube is available, which is pretty much all platforms, from smartphones and tablets to consoles and smart TVs.


Apple has posted a placeholder for the May 7 event on YouTube, and you can visit it now to set an event reminder through YouTube.

Apple TV App


Apple used to have a dedicated Apple Events app on the Apple TV, but ahead of WWDC in June 2020, it folded into the Apple TV app. On event day, there will be a prominent ‌Apple TV‌ app section dedicated to the live stream, which can be watched on any device where the ‌Apple TV‌ app is available.

This includes the ‌Apple TV‌, iPhones, iPads, Macs, and some smart TVs. If you have an ‌Apple TV‌, the ‌Apple TV‌ app is one of the best ways to watch the event live. Apple hasn't updated the ‌Apple TV‌ app with the new event as of yet, but it should be added soon.

Event Time Zones


Apple's "Let Loose" event will take place at 7:00 a.m. Pacific Time, which is an earlier start than usual, so keep that in mind if you're used to operating on Apple's more traditional event schedule. Event times in other time zones are listed below.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 4:00 a.m. HST

  • Anchorage, Alaska — 6:00 a.m. AKDT

  • Cupertino, California — 7:00 a.m. PDT

  • Phoenix, Arizona — 7:00 a.m. MST

  • Vancouver, Canada — 7:00 a.m. PDT

  • Denver, Colorado — 8:00 a.m. MDT

  • Dallas, Texas — 9:00 a.m. CDT

  • New York, New York — 10:00 a.m. EDT

  • Toronto, Canada — 10:00 a.m. EDT

  • Halifax, Canada — 11:00 a.m. ADT

  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 11:00 a.m. BRT

  • London, United Kingdom — 3:00 p.m. BST

  • Berlin, Germany — 4:00 p.m. CEST

  • Paris, France — 4:00 p.m. CEST

  • Cape Town, South Africa — 4:00 p.m. SAST

  • Helsinki, Finland — 5:00 p.m. EEST

  • Istanbul, Turkey — 5:00 p.m. TRT

  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 6:00 p.m. GST

  • Delhi, India — 7:30 p.m. IST

  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 9:00 p.m. WIB

  • Shanghai, China — 10:00 p.m. CST

  • Singapore — 10:00 p.m. SGT

  • Perth, Australia — 10:00 p.m. AWST

  • Hong Kong — 10:00 p.m. HKT

  • Seoul, South Korea — 11:00 p.m. KST

  • Tokyo, Japan — 11:00 p.m. JST

  • Adelaide, Australia — 11:30 p.m. ACST

  • Sydney, Australia — 12:00 midnight AEST

  • Auckland, New Zealand — 2:00 a.m. NZST next day



MacRumors Coverage


If you're not able to watch or just want to follow along with us as we watch the event unfold, visit MacRumors.com for our liveblog or follow us on Twitter at MacRumorsLive for our live tweet coverage.

Both the MacRumors site and our X (Twitter) account are excellent ways to discuss the new announcements with other Apple enthusiasts as Apple unveils new products. Later in the day and throughout the week, we'll also have much more in-depth coverage of all of Apple's announcements, so be sure to stay tuned.
This article, "How to Watch the 'Let Loose' Apple Event on Tuesday, May 7" first appeared on MacRumors.com

Discuss this article in our forums



Source: TechRadar

Popular posts from this blog

Apple and Meta Reportedly Discussed AI Partnership for iOS 18

Apple has held discussions with Meta about integrating the Facebook owner's AI model into iOS 18 as part of its Apple Intelligence feature set, according to a report over the weekend. Meta launched Llama 2, its large language model, in July 2023, and in April, the company released the latest versions of its AI models, called Llama 3 . The Wall Street Journal reports that the two longtime rivals have held talks about offering Meta's model as an additional option to OpenAI's ChatGPT. The paywalled report notes that the discussions haven't been finalized and could fall through. As part of Apple Intelligence, Apple has announced a partnership with OpenAI that will allow Siri to access ChatGPT directly in iOS 18, iPadOS 18, and macOS Sequoia to provide better responses in relevant situations. Using ChatGPT will be optional, so users with concerns about the technology can abstain and still make use of Apple's own new AI features. Speaking at WWDC 2024, Apple's

Apple Wasn't Interested in AI Partnership With Meta Due to Privacy Concerns

Apple turned down an AI partnership with Facebook parent company Meta due to privacy concerns, according to a report from Bloomberg . Meta and Apple had a brief discussion about a possible partnership in March, but the talks did not progress and Apple does not plan to integrate Meta's large language model (LLM) into iOS. Over the weekend, The Wall Street Journal suggested that Apple and Meta were in active discussions about integrating Llama, Facebook's LLM, into iOS 18 as part of Apple Intelligence. The report suggested that the discussions were ongoing had not been finalized, but Bloomberg 's follow-up indicates Apple never seriously considered a partnership. Preliminary talks happened at the same time that Apple began discussions with OpenAI and Google parent company Alphabet, but Apple decided not to move on to a more formal discussion because "it doesn't see that company's privacy practices as stringent enough." Apple did end up signing a d

iPhone 13 Pro vs. iPhone 16 Pro: 60+ Upgrades to Expect

The iPhone 16 Pro is set to succeed 2023's iPhone 15 Pro , introducing over 25 new features and improvements to Apple's high-end smartphones. With many users adopting three-year upgrade cycles, plenty of iPhone 13 Pro owners will be looking to upgrade to the ‌iPhone 16 Pro‌ later this year, so this guide breaks down every major difference you should be aware of between the two generations based on rumors. The ‌‌iPhone 13‌‌ Pro debuted in 2021, introducing a brighter display with ProMotion technology for refresh rates up to 120Hz, the A15 Bionic chip, a telephoto camera with 3x optical zoom, macro photography and photographic styles, Cinematic mode for recording videos with shallow depth of field, ProRes video recording, a 1TB storage option, and up to five hours of additional battery life. Three years later, the ‌iPhone 16 Pro‌ is expected to offer over 60 upgrades. All of the changes the ‌iPhone 16 Pro‌ models are expected to feature compared to their 2021 predecessors

macOS Sequoia Adds iCloud Support for macOS 15 Virtual Machines

Apple is introducing a notable enhancement to its virtualization framework in macOS Sequoia by enabling Mac users to sign into iCloud within macOS virtual machines (VMs). Previously, users could not sign into iCloud on macOS VMs, which limited the framework's utility for developers needing to test iCloud features and for users looking to sync their apps with iCloud. As spotted by ArsTechnica , macOS Sequoia removes that barrier, provided that both the host and guest operating systems are macOS 15 or newer. The feature will be available on Apple silicon Macs, but it has some limitations. Developers aiming to run older macOS versions alongside macOS 15 in a VM or those who upgrade VMs from older macOS versions will not be able to sign into iCloud on the VM. Only brand-new VMs created from a macOS 15 install image (an .ipsw file) can utilize iCloud and services related to Apple Account (formerly Apple ID). Apple's virtualization framework documentation explains : "Wh